Parish Calendar

                           Please click here for the Google Calendar which includes the entire year      

October Events
   
Sunday, October 2, 2022 8:30 am Orthros  
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – 2nd Sunday of Luke 
                   40 Day Memorial for 
                   Robert Michael Azar
                   1 Year Memorial for Periklis Hais
                   6 Month Memorial for 
                   Stavroula Avramidis and 3 Month  
                   Memorial for Vasilios Avramidis
                   Trisagion for William Yavornicky Evans
   
Monday, October 3, 2022 5:30 pm Paraklesis to the Virgin Mary 
  6:30 pm Book Club/Bible Study: 
                    The Divine Liturgy  
   
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 5:30 pm Youth Zoom Meeting
   
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 5:00 pm Adult Greek School via Zoom
   
Thursday, October 6, 2022 4:30 pm Greek School
   
Saturday, October 8, 2022 11:00 am Christian Miller Baptism 
  6:00 pm St. Sophia 100th Anniversary Gala
                    Albany Capital Center
   
Sunday, October 9, 2022 8:30 am Orthros  
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – 3rd Sunday of Luke 
                    Coffee Hour sponsored by Philoptochos  
                    in recognition of the Choir & Chanters
                    Food Drive begins: Youth
                    National Church Music Sunday
   
Monday, October 10, 2022 5:30 pm Paraklesis to the Virgin Mary 
  6:30 pm Book Club/Bible Study: 
                    The Divine Liturgy  
   
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 5:30 pm Youth Zoom Meeting
   
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 5:00 pm Adult Greek School via Zoom
   
Thursday, October 13, 2022 11:30 am Senior Fellowship Meeting
  4:30 pm Greek School
   
Sunday, October 16, 2022 8:30 am Orthros  
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – Sunday of the 
                   7th Ecumenical Council
                   Trisagion service for family of 
                   Katherine Orfan
                   Christmas Card Sign Up Begins
                   Making Strides Against Breast Cancer 
                   Walk with St. Sophia
                   Teaching Divine Liturgy
  12:00 pm Philoptochos Meeting
   
Monday, October 17, 2022 5:30 pm Paraklesis to the Virgin Mary 
  6:30 pm Book Club/Bible Study: 
                    The Divine Liturgy  
   
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 12:00 pm Soup Kitchen Bag Lunches
  5:30 pm Youth Zoom Meeting
  6:30 pm Parish Council Meeting
   
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 5:00 pm Adult Greek School via Zoom
   
Thursday, October 20, 2022 4:30 pm Greek School
   
Saturday, October 22, 2022 6:00 pm St. Basil 90th Anniversary Gala
                     Franklin Terrace
   
Sunday, October 23, 2022 8:30 am Orthros  
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – 6th Sunday of Luke
   
Monday, October 24, 2022 5:30 pm Paraklesis to the Virgin Mary 
  6:30 pm Book Club/Bible Study: 
                    The Divine Liturgy  
   
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 5:30 pm Youth Zoom Meeting
   
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 8:30 am Orthros  
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – St. Demetrios
  5:00 pm Adult Greek School via Zoom
   
Thursday, October 27, 2022 4:30 pm Greek School
   
Saturday, October 29, 2022 Susan G. Komen Virtual Walk  
   
Sunday, October 30, 2022 8:30 am Orthros 
  9:30 am Divine Liturgy – 5th Sunday of Luke
                    City Mission Mitten Tree & 
                    Toy Store Begins
   
Monday, October 31, 2022 5:30 pm Paraklesis to the Virgin Mary 
  6:30 pm Book Club/Bible Study: 
                    The Divine Liturgy